Church Boards

St. Paul’s church is comprised of a president (Larry Jung), vice president (Russ Podoll), treasurer, secretary (Marsha Olson),  and six boards.  Each board has a director and lay members.

Board of Elders:  Assist the pastor with spiritual life of the congregation through supervision of public worship including proper administration of the Sacraments, church discipline, and church publications; caring for personal and family needs;

Board members:  Shane Jung- Head Elder, Tim Zinter, Rodney Kono, Jerry Ochsner, Ray Anderson, Mike Guerin, Nels Olson, Eric Hermans, Nate Bode

Board of Evangelism Provides leadership of our congregation in outreach to the community.  This includes assisting the Elders in ministering to the shut-in, homebound and member visitation;  church promotion within the community; assist in training the laity to bring the un-churched to pastoral instruction classes;  provide a means for meeting the needs of the less fortunate and with special needs; and guiding the congregation with financial support to Synod and District synodical programs.

Board Members:  Deb Droog- Director,  Howard Anderson, Jerry Streckfuss

Board of Personnel Recommend personnel policies, job descriptions and salary ranges of church staff.  Perform staff evaluations and insure smooth integration and operation of staff.

Board Members: Jon Mesmer -Director,  Larry Jung, David Swanhorst, Betty Ochsner, Dennis Stoebner,  church staff

Board of Trustees:  Administer and maintain church property; regulate use of church facilities; and plan and execute building upkeep and expansion.

Board Members:  Dennis Stoebner- Director,  Russ Podoll

Board of Education and Youth:  Concerned for Christian education of children, youth, and adults; develop educational programs with specific objectives; enlist and train lay teachers; maintain, improve, and cultivate use of church library; develop meaningful ways youth can contribute to the church. This board also provides direction and planning of the Lighthouse Pre-School.

Board Members:   Tom Kaiser-Director, Tina Board, Tara Fjelstad, Angela Huff, Becky Jung, Betty Ochsner, Trudy Schaunaman, Cheryl Wold, Marsha Olson, Shane Jung, Laura Stoebner

Board of Stewardship:  Provide Biblical Stewardship principals and give members the opportunity to make a commitment for sharing their treasures; review annual budget requests and make recommendations to the congregation; oversee all church finances; supervise raising of all funds; conduct a Time and Talents Survey; and prepare lists of members for appointment to various boards and present to Church Council.

Board Members:  Jason Oberfoell-Director, Pastor Bobby, Paige Anderson, Joy Mammenga, Ray Anderson, Patti Mesmer, Roberta Adolphsen, Tom Agnitsch,